Sweet Tooth First Season on Blu-ray in October

Amazon Commissions Earned

The 2021 TV series “Sweet Tooth: The Complete First Season” is officially coming to Blu-ray Disc on October 11th via Warner Archive Collection, part of Warner Bros. Home Entertainment.  The show, as seen on Netflix, stars Nonso Anozie, Christian Convery, Aliza Vellani, Stefania LaVie Owen, and Dania Ramirez, and it features voice narration by James Brolin.  It’s also worth noting that this series is produced by Susan Downey and Robert Downey Jr.‘s Team Downey production company.

Tech specs for the release include a 1080p HD video presentation in the 2.20:1 aspect ratio and a lossless 5.1 surround mix — presumably in DTS-HD Master Audio but yet to be confirmed.  You can now find the Blu-ray finally available for preorder over at Amazon.  There will be no bonus materials included with this release.

Further below, after the break, you can find the full details about this upcoming home video release of the show’s first season.





Coming to Blu-RayTM and DVD October 11, 2022

BURBANK, CA – Produced by Team Downey and writer/director Jim Mickle, and based on the comics from DC, Sweet Tooth: The Complete First Season, arrives on Blu-Ray and DVD October 11, 2022 from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment. Sweet Tooth: The Complete First Season features all eight heartfelt episodes from the first season and will be available on Blu-ray and DVD courtesy of Warner Archive Collection. Warner Archive Blu-ray and DVD releases are easily found at www.warnerarchive.com and on your favorite online retailer sites. The title is also available to own on Digital via purchase from all major digital retailers.

The end of our world is the beginning of his. Ten years ago “The Great Crumble” wreaked havoc on the world and led to the mysterious emergence of hybrids — babies born part human, part animal. Unsure if hybrids are the cause or result of the virus, many humans fear and hunt them. After a decade of living safely in his secluded forest home, a sheltered hybrid deer-boy named Gus unexpectedly befriends a wandering loner named Jepperd. Together Gus and the Big Man set out on an extraordinary adventure across what’s left of America in search of answers — about Gus’s origins, Jepperd’s past, and the true meaning of home. But their story is full of unexpected allies and enemies, and Gus quickly learns the lush, dangerous world outside the forest is more complex than he ever could have imagined.

Sweet Tooth: The Complete First Season stars Christian Convery as Gus, Nonso Anozie as Tommy Jepperd, Adeel Akhtar as Dr. Aditya Singh, Aliza Vellani as Rani Singh, Stefania LaVie Owen as Bear, Dania Ramirez as Aimee and voice over narration by James Brolin. Based on the DC comic book series by Jeff Lemire, Sweet Tooth is executive produced by Jim Mickle, Robert Downey, Jr., Susan Downey, Amanda Burrell, and Linda Moran.


  1. Out of the Deep Woods
  2. Sorry About All the Dead People
  3. Weird Deer S**t
  4. Special Sauce
  5. What’s in the Freezer?
  6. Stranger Danger on a Train
  7. When Pubba Met Birdie
  8. Big Man


Street Date: October 11, 2022

BD and DVD Presented in 16×9 widescreen format

Running Time: Feature: Approx. 480 min

Audio: English 5.1

Subtitles: English SDH