Tag Archives: Mark Moses

1987 Ridley Scott film “Someone to Watch Over Me” on Blu-ray in March


The 1987 Ridley Scott directed film Someone to Watch Over Me starring Tom Berenger and Mimi Rogers is coming to Blu-ray Disc on March 12th, via Shout Select (Shout! Factory). The film co-starred Lorraine BraccoJerry Orbach, and Mark Moses. Tech specs for the Blu-ray include 1080p video in the 1.85:1 aspect ratio and DTS-HD 5.1 Master Audio sound. The upcoming Blu-ray is now available to pre-order over at Amazon. Only one special feature is set to be included on this release, in terms of bonus, which is listed below.

  • New interviews with Writer Howard Franklin and Director of Photography Steven Poster

Further below, after the break, you can find the full announcement regarding this upcoming Blu-ray Disc release.

Read more

“Platoon” Limited Edition Steelbook Blu-ray with new transfer coming September


The 1986 Oliver Stone film “Platoon” in a Limited Edition Steelbook packaging with a new transfer is coming to Blu-ray Disc on September 18th via Shout! Factory. This release promises to be “the definitive edition” of the film on Blu-ray. Tech specs include full 1080p HD video in the 1.85:1 aspect ratio and DTS-HD 5.1 Master Audio sound. This (as mentioned) contains a new 4K transfer of the film that was actually approved by Writer/Director Oliver Stone himself. The title is available for PRE-ORDER now over at Amazon. Bonus materials set to be included on the release are listed below.

  • Audio Commentary by Writer-Director Oliver Stone
  • Audio Commentary by Military Advisor Dale Dye
  • Deleted And Extended Scenes With Optional Commentary by Oliver Stone
  • “Flashback To Platoon”:
    • “Snapshot In Time: 1967 – 1968”
    • “Creating The ’Nam”
    • “Raw Wounds: The Legacy of Platoon”
  • Documentaries:
    • “One War, Many Stories”
    • “Preparing For ’Nam”
  • Featurettes:
    • “Caputo & The 7th Fleet”
    • “Dye Training Method”
    • “Gordon Gekko”
  • Theatrical Trailer & TV Spots

Below, after the break, you’ll find the official announcement for this release.

Read more