Tag Archives: Kim Dickens

2021 Robin Wright film Land is coming to Blu-ray in May

Amazon Commissions Earned

The 2021 film “Land” starring Robin Wright is officially coming to Blu-ray Disc on May 11th via Universal Studios Home Entertainment. The film, produced and directed by Robin Wright, co-stars Demián BichirSarah Dawn Pledge, Kim Dickens, and Warren Christie. The tech specs include a 1080p HD presentation in the 1.66:1 aspect ratio with DTS-HD Master Audio sound. The release will come with a digital code (copy) of the film. You can find the Blu-ray available for preorder over at Amazon. The bonus materials set to be included with the release are listed below.

  • Crafting LAND – Filmmakers and cast discuss how shooting in such a beautiful but brutal location added unique challenges and a distinct authenticity.
  • Robin Wright: Feature Film Directorial Debut – Director Robin Wright reveals why this project stood out from the others she considered for her feature film directorial debut, and how directing the film gave her a unique perspective on what she needed to give as an actress.
  • After the Trauma – In this piece we examine the mental process Edee goes through in the aftermath of tragedy, how her pain is relatable, and why this was the perfect time to tell such an uplifting story.

Below, after the break, you can find the trailer for the film and the full info regarding the upcoming home video release.

Read more

“Lizzie” with Chloe Sevigny and Kristen Stewart comes to Blu-ray in December


The 2018 film Lizzie starring Chloe Sevigny and Kristen Stewart is slated to be coming to Blu-ray Disc on December 11th via Lionsgate. The film, based on the Lizzie Borden family murders from 1892, was directed by Craig William Macneill. The Blu-ray tech specs for the release have yet to be official detailed, but stay tuned for an update. You can likely expect 1080p video and DTS-HD 5.1 MA sound – although not yet confirmed. The Blu-ray is available for PRE-ORDER over at Amazon. The only bonus material set to be included on this release is listed below.

  • Understanding Lizzie – Featurette