Tag Archives: Jamie Bell

Michael B. Jordan in Without Remorse on Blu-ray May

Amazon Commissions Earned

The 2021 film Tom Clancy‘s Without Remorse is officially coming to Blu-ray Disc on May 3rd via Paramount Home Entertainment.  The film (as seen on Amazon Prime Video), was directed by Stefano Sollima, and stars Michael B. Jordan, Jodie Turner-Smith, Jamie Bell, Guy Pearce, and Lauren London.

UPDATED:  The tech specs for the release include a 1080p HD video presentation in the 2.39:1 aspect ratio and DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 lossless surround sound.  The bonus materials set to be included with the release are listed below.

  • WATCH YOUR SIX [12:10]
  • BATTLE MODE [14:11]
  • MURMANSK [08:09]

You can now find the Blu-ray available for preorder over at Amazon.

Below, after the break, you can find the trailer for the film.

Read more

Rocketman comes to 4K and Blu-ray in August


The 2019 musical/bio-pic “Rocketman” starring Taron Egerton is officially coming to both 4K UHD Blu-ray and Blu-ray Disc on August 27th via Paramount. The film is based on the real-life story of musician Elton John and directed by Dexter Fletcher. Rocketman co-stars Jamie BellRichard Madden, and Bryce Dallas Howard. Tech specs for the 4K include 2160p video in the 2.39:1 aspect ratio in HDR10 and Dolby Vision forms of High Dynamic Range with Dolby Atmos sound. The tech specs for the Blu-ray include 1080p in the 2.39:1 aspect ratio with Dolby Atmos sound. Both releases will come in the form of “combo pack” with the 4K getting a Blu-ray included, the Blu-ray getting a DVD included, and each getting a digital copy (code) included of the film itself. Both the 4K UHD Blu-ray and Blu-ray are available to pre-order over at Amazon. This release will get two retailer exclusives in the form of a 4K Steelbook (at Best Buy) and a Blu-ray Steelbook (at Walmart). These two Steelbooks can be found pictured further below, after the break. The bonus materials set to be included on both releases are listed below. Be aware that the digital exclusives will be included, as you do get the digital copy (code) with each version.

  • Extended Musical Numbers:
    • Introduction by Dexter Fletcher
    • The Bitch Is Back
    • Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
    • Breaking Down the Walls of Heartache
    • Honky Cat
  • Deleted and Extended Scenes:
    • Introduction by Dexter Fletcher
    • I Love Rock And Roll
    • You’ve Got to Kill the Person You Were Born To Be
    • Arabella
    • Elton in the Gas Oven
    • Stylish Boots
    • You’re Not the First Closet Queer with a Mummy Complex
    • The Blood Test
    • The Heart Attack
    • The Launderette
    • Do You Want Anything?
  • It’s Going to Be a Wild Ride: Creative Vision
  • Becoming Elton John: Taron’s Transformation
  • Larger Than Life: Production Design & Costuming
  • Full Tilt: Staging the Musical Numbers
  • Music Reimagined: The Studio Sessions – Behind the scenes in the recording studio with Taron & Elton​
  • ROCKETMAN Lyric Companion: Sing-Along with Select Songs (English only):
    • The Bitch Is Back
    • I Want Love
    • Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
    • Your Song
    • Crocodile Rock
    • Tiny Dancer
    • Honky Cat
    • Rocket Man
    • Bennie and the Jets
    • Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me
    • Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
    • Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
    • I’m Still Standing
  • ROCKETMAN Jukebox: Jump Straight to the Music


  • The Right Chemistry: The Ensemble Cast
  • Rocket Man: Anatomy of a Scene
  • Rocket Man Music Video – Taron Egerton sings the classic
  • Deleted and Extended Scenes:
    • That’s My Grandad’s Name
    • The Morning After

You can find the official trailer for the home video release of the film HERE. Further below, after the break, you can find the complete announcement regarding these upcoming releases of the film as well as the artwork for the retailer exclusive Steelbooks mentioned before.

Read more

2012 film “Man on a Ledge” with Sam Worthington on 4K UHD Blu-ray in April


The 2012 film Man on a Ledge starring Sam Worthington is officially coming to 4K UHD Blu-ray on April 9th via Lionsgate. The film, directed by Asger Leth, co-starred Elizabeth BanksJamie Bell, Anthony Mackie, Genesis Rodriguez, and Ed Harris.

Tech specs for the 4K release include 2160p video in both Dolby Vision and HDR10 forms of High Dynamic Range with Dolby Atmos sound. Bonus materials set to be included on the release are listed below.

  • “The Ledge” Featurette
  • Trailer with Commentary by Elizabeth Banks

UPDATE: This upcoming 4K title is now available for pre-order over at Amazon.

Further below, after the break, you can find the full official announcement regarding this upcoming 4K catalog release.

Read more

« Older Entries